



The Band

President—Earl Braine Secretary-Treasurer—Fred Gunderson Faculty Advisor—Mr. Slagg

As a wide awake organization the band perhaps has no superior in the Normal. Always willing to offer its services, it has been the source of much school spirit. The band has performed very creditably at games and for special programs. The members of the band feel that their efforts have been appreciated by the student body and faculty through the financial support they have received when their services have been desired out of town, and also by their reception when appearing before the assembly. Much credit is due to the student directors, Leland Forrest and Forrest Mortiboy.

> Directors First Semester—Forrest Mortiboy Second Semester—Leland Forrest

Solo Cornet Everette La Duke Henry Kohl Harold Steinmetz

First and Second Cornet Clarence Schacht George Odemark Percy Laking

Trombone Lloyd Smith Armour Kenyon Melvin Bergerson Clifford Raymond Melvin Lightfoot

Clarinet Ralph Mulvaney Floyd Drake Earl Braine Neil Gonyea Harold Holleran

Saxaphone William Roberts Albert Gustman Harold Ray Alto Fred Gunderson Baritone Mr. Slagg

Bass Eyolf Waldal James Biddle

Snare Drum Beryl Banks Bass Drum Frank Heebink

Frank Heebink William Gavin

PAGE ONE HUNDRED SIXTEEN